HTML Form List Menu

Engine Company No. 1 was organized on September 25, 1900 a group of Lynbrook citizens who  met in the quarters of Truck Co. No. 1  to organize a "Fire Engine Company".

The twenty six charter members included representatives of prominent names in the history of both Lynbrook and Nassau County; i.e. Mott, King, Pearsall, Kelsey, Simonson, Abrams, Jackson and Doxsey.

Committees were established to draft a Constitution and petition New York State for incorporation. The new company was to be named:  "Lynbrook Engine Company No. 1"

Engine Co. #1 Quarters are owned and maintained by the membership.

To read the rest of the story, please visit our history page by  clicking  here.

Engine Co. No. 1 Officers



1st Assistant Chief William Abrams

2nd Assistant Chief Nicholas Pearsall


 Daniel Dempsey - Captain
Bryan Martini - 1st Lieutenant
Peter Ledwith - 2nd Lieutenant
Christopher Hynes - Recording Secretary 
Ryan Kenny - Corresponding Secretary
Donald Kealey - Financial Secretary
Honorary Chief Larry Meyers - Treasurer
John Charvat
- Department Secretary
Andrew Martini
Ex-Chief David Pearsall
Ex - Chief Robert Occhipinti
Ex. Chief John O'Reilly



Taken at the 2007 LFD Installation Dinner


© Copyright 2016 -  Lynbrook Fire Department, All rights reserved. Revised: 11 Apr 2017 05:47:06 -0400