ASP Web Pro

Elks Club Honors Junior Advisors

 Story and Photos by Ex-Captain Steve Grogan

On October 23, 2008, the Elks Club of Lynbrook held their Annual Fire Awards Night honoring fire department members from the Lynbrook, East Rockaway, Rockville Centre, Lakeview, and Malverne Fire Departments.  The Elks, this year, honored the seven present advisors of the Lynbrook Junior Fire Department which is celebrating its 30th Anniversary in 2008.  The Elks presented one plaque to the LFD  while Lynbrook Fire Chief John O'Reilly presented individual plaques to each of the honorees.  The present advisors are Laura Gullicksen of Medco, Ex-Captain Larry Bien of Truck, Ex-Captain Zemo DeCarlo of Tally-Ho, Firefighter Chris Hynes of Engine, Firefighter Angelo Owens of Medco, Ex-Chief John Venza of Hose, and Ex-Chief John Matzen of Vulcan who was not in attendance. 

02/19/17 16:43

Copyright © 2008 Lynbrook Fire Department. All rights reserved.
Revised: 19 Feb 2017 16:43:49 -0500 .



Your internet consultant