ASP Web Pro

New Chiefs and Officers Take Command

Story by Ex-Captain Steve Grogan, Photos by Firefighter Brian Grogan


On April 20, 2010, at the Fire Council of the Lynbrook Fire Department, the new chiefs, officers, and wardens for  the coming year were sworn into office.  Mayor Brian Curran swore in Chief of Department Raymond Burke of Hose Company, First Deputy Chief Michael Hynes of Engine Company, Second Deputy Chief Anthony DeCarlo of Tally-Ho, and Third Deputy Chief Edward Hynes of Engine Company.  After the swearing in the mayor opened a bottle of champagne and toasted Kevin Bien, the outgoing chief, as well the incoming slate of chiefs and officers.  Next, Chief Burke swore in the officers of each of the five fire companies and the Medical Company into office.  He was then followed by Village Administrator John Giordano who swore in the wardens and fire police members. 

Bookmark and Share

02/21/17 12:48

Copyright © 2010 Lynbrook Fire Department. All rights reserved.
Revised: 21 Feb 2017 12:48:32 -0500 .



Your internet consultant